Community Service Award

The Community Service Award recognizes the support of and service to UM and its athletic programs, as well as service to hometown communities. It is presented by UM and coordinated by the Office of Alumni Relations, the Office of the President, Grizzly Athletics and the Grizzly Scholarship Association.

Recipients are invited to a Grizzly football home game where they are guests of the President at a pre-game event (if one is held) and watch the game from the stadium box. During the first media timeout announcements, the Community Service Award winners are recognized by UM dignitaries on the field and appear on Griz Vision for all to see.

UM logo, Alumni logo, GSA logo